Also in 2019 the decree below is still valid and most visitors will not need a visa to visit Kazakhstan for a stay up to 30 days.
Travellers from countries not mentioned below will need a visa. And in order to apply for a visa will need a Letter of Invitation (LOI). As a part of your tour package we will take care of the LOI, which has to be applied for with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The procedure takes two weeks at most and the cost for an LOI is €80.
With the LOI one cab apply for a visa at the nearest Kazakh Embassy or Consulate.

“Updates on Visa-Free Regime 2017

In accordance with the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 838 dated 23 December 2016 “About the introduction of amendments and additions to the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated January 21, 2012 № 148” citizens of the Commonwealth of Australia, United States of America, Republic of Austria, Kingdom of Belgium, Republic of Bulgaria, United Arab Emirates, Federal Republic of Germany, Hellenic Republic (Greece), Kingdom of Denmark, New Zealand, Japan, The State of Israel, Republic of Ireland, Republic of Iceland, Kingdom Spain, Republic of Italy, Canada, Republic of Cyprus, Republic of Korea, Republic of Latvia, Republic of Lithuania, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Hungary, Malaysia, Republic of Malta, United Mexican States, Principality of Monaco, Kingdom of the Netherlands, Kingdom of Norway, Republic of Poland, the Portuguese Republic, Romania, Republic of Singapore, Slovak Republic, Republic of Slovenia, Republic of Turkey,  Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Republic of Finland, Republic of France, Republic of Croatia, Czech Republic, Republic of Chile, Swiss Confederation, Kingdom of Sweden and Republic of Estonia are exempt from visa requirements up to thirty days (30) from the moment of crossing the state border of the Republic of Kazakhstan from January 1, 2017.”

Citizins of other countries, please check the Kazakh Embassy of Consulate nearest to your country or write to us for more information.